January 22nd, 2011

daft hunk

friday night light

the card at the top left represents how you see yourself. transformation: eliminating something old to make room for something new. a major change or metamorphosis is at hand. renewal. preparing for the future. letting-go is advised, even if difficult. acceptance of what is inevitable. cutting your losses. stripping away the excess or superfluous.

the card in the center right represents what stands between you and your partner. two of poetry (individuality), when reversed: mistaking personal perception for the zeitgeist. being blinded by the appearances of things. treating the objective as subjective. believing that self-knowledge cannot be found through consultation with others. deciding between societal and individual points of view. looking for something in the wrong place.

the card in the lower left represents how your partner sees you. angel of music, when reversed: restrained surge of passionate emotion. lack of compassion. inability to rise above a mundane or materialistic milieu. an unexpected lack of emotion. withheld personal transformation. undeveloped aesthetic sensibility.

the card in the lower right represents what your partner feels about you. two of painting (balance), when reversed: a choice regarding something tangible or physical. lack of harmony. negotiation spiraling out of control. stretching your abilities to reconcile differences well beyond their limits.

the card in the center represents the present status or challenge of the relationship. nine of poetry (powers), when reversed: intoxication with expressive and imaginative powers. feelings of invulnerability brought on by a vision of spiritual truth and love. being unreasonably secure in your ability to achieve anything you can imagine. tasks completed so swiftly that there is no time to change direction.
  • Current Music
    alice? who the fuck is alice?